Edit Translation

The relationship between religion and legislation and role of rationing movements in this relationship

The relationship between religion and legislation and role of rationing movements in this relationship *

Preparation: Meets all the conditions legitimacy. D. Mohammad Akif Aydin **

In the name of God the Merciful

The application of religious values ​​in society undoubtedly also depends on the role of associate link to this debt to these values, as well as laws based on those values ​​play a role can not be ignored in this area. And no one can be observed religious community values ​​to the fullest and set them up to daily life without the element of support by the legislative provisions . And the face of another currency; since there must be a comprehensive system of religious or philosophical values ​​under those legal principles, as well as it should be. The values ​​of this system is that a reason to earn a law vital interior.

For example, the relationship between men and women a legitimate relationship within the family, which is considered an important religious value - which is found in all religions - you will not earn that relationship to exist only after endorsement by the law. If the legal system looks at the relationship between a man and a woman - albeit without a marriage contract- On the basis of the principle of absolute freedom of the parties, religious Achieving this value in life will be great difficulty. On the other hand; even be a law to prevent such illicit relationship of respect and effectiveness of individuals, it is necessary to be religious or philosophical values ​​of society are those relationships together and also illegal. We can increase our examples of those. Religion and the phenomena متلازمتان law is Mtfariqtin.

It is here that we can get to the following result: The presence of Islamic values ​​in Muslim communities depends on the legal system based on those values; which depends on the presence of Islamic jurisprudence and the possibility of its implementation of community. Communities that do not apply the Islamic law can not be installed religious values ​​and set them up to those communities to long in the fullest. This is not just about the Islamic religion, but all religions; Judaism or Christianity is also based on the same requirement have carried out to build a system of their own legislation.

This is the first aspect of the subject. The other side is the need to respond to the legal provisions applicable to the needs of the community, social and legislative business and economic development; because of the legal provisions but originally placed to regulate those areas. This means that the legal system should be attention to changes and needs in those areas; If you did not care system by legal provisions will therefore not applicable to society over time.

فالمفهوم so that Islamic countries should maintain religious values ​​and established their communities, and through the application of Islamic law on the one hand, on the other hand it has to renew and repair this legislation so that it meets the needs of the times. Here show the importance of rationing in terms of securing the application of Islamic law on the one hand, and in terms of making it in conformity with the needs of the community on the other hand. It is noted that the political and administrative power is that you can decide those needs best; because power is directly related to all strata of society, enabling it to identify those needs full image. Therefore we can say that التقنينات is the best way to put the provisions of Islamic law on the face of a comprehensive on the one hand, as you open the door on the other hand to take advantage of modern interpretations and jurisprudence.

We are in this lecture will try to give a brief about the legalization of Islamic law in the Ottoman Empire in its last century, and the lessons we can, including extraction. Valvgah Islamic origin of discretionary legislation; In other words, the Islamic jurisprudence fruit carried out scholars المجتهدون the drawing on all Islamic sources, and on top of the book and the Sunnah. When viewed on existing views in schools of Islamic jurisprudence and evaluation we will see that the reason for the richness of Islamic jurisprudence in terms of its provisions discretionary way is posed; any being legislation Ajthadia of the.

In the middle of the nineteenth century we see the first steps to legalize Islamic jurisprudence in the Ottoman Empire, under the impact of rationing movements in Western countries on the one hand and economic developments, commercial and social that have emerged in the nineteenth century on the other hand. In this regard appeared two laws are important; one: Journal of the judicial provisions which are civil law of the Ottoman Empire. The second: Is the law of the Ottoman family.

The magazine judicial judgments is considered the first example of this type of rationing; The بتحضيرها has a committee headed by Ahmed Cevdet Pasha, a man famous State and Law of the time, and that during the period 8 Years. They include 1851 Legal material, containing the Code of Obligations and Contracts and Commercial Law and Judicial. In short, we can say that it includes the transactions section in the books of Islamic jurisprudence. The Committee (Authority magazine) Prepared this law has made a successful attempt for its age to a large extent, especially if we take into account as they represent the first normative movement in the history of Islamic law.

In fact, the beginning of efforts to codify Islamic law extends to the first centuries of the codification of Islamic jurisprudence. The first attempt in this area we see in the letter sent by Ibn al-famous writer to the Abbasid Caliph Abu Jafar al-Mansur (D. 145 AH / 762 AD), When he saw the chaos caused by the legislative different judges hardworking, where he said: “فلو رأى أمير المؤمنين أن يأمر بهذه الأقضية والسير المختلفة، فترفع إليه في كتاب ويرفع معها ما يحتج به كل قوم من سنة أو قياس، ثم نظر أمير المؤمنين في ذلك، وأمضى في كل قضية رأيه الذي يلهمه الله تعالى ويعزمه له، وينهى عن القضاء بخلافه، وكتب بذلك كتابا جامعا عزما لرجونا أن يجعل الله هذه الأحكام المختلطة الصواب بالخطأ حكما واحدا صوابا، ورجونا أن يكون اجتماع السير قربة لإجماع الأمر برأي أمير المؤمنين وعلى لسانه، ثم يكون ذلك من إمام آخَر آخِر الدهر إن شاء الله”([1]). Asked Abu Ja'far Imam Malik that puts a book it brings people to achieve this goal. It draws attention, referring to Imam Malik points that observed when authored this legal Metn, where he said: «Avoid the hardships of Ibn 'Umar, Ibn Abbas and licenses, and the gay son of Massoud, and Otih people Foreword». However, the Imam Malik refused his request this under the pretext of the possibility of mistake in some Ajthadath, and the fact that some conversations are irrigated from the Messenger of Allah e acquaintances. Since the reign of Harun al-Rashid is wanted - also- That carries people on the Muwatta but the owner did not accept this time, too, for the same reasons.

The continued evolution of Islamic jurisprudence as dependent on legislation diligence, and made compositions that codified the Mufti of the views of the various sects or likely within the same denomination, uniform application of Islamic law, and ruled on the legislative chaos.

And stand out among these works that affection and care efforts of statesmen such as: Indian opinions and fatwas Altatarkhanih. The written pearls Mullah Khosrow and Abhar forum for Ibrahim al-Halabi, are considered two books semi-official in the Ottoman Empire because of their being two main references for judges in this state. With this Such books are books scientifically and not متونا the legal.

But this is a judicial judgments magazine first codification in the form of a legal board in the history of Islamic legislation; but it is - with this advantage- Attempt was incomplete in terms of lack of interest in the full attention taking into account the circumstances of the times and society at the time. For example, when the concept known “Money” Which is termed an important transaction in the jurisprudence of this law could not come out outside the scope of the Hanafi school, which was the ruling doctrine of the State Ottoman Empire, Frvoh the definition includes only physical money, did not intervene in the definition of the rights and benefits([2]). Whatever appears that this is just a simple definition, but if you leave the rights and benefits beyond the concept of “Money” This will be a reason to narrow the field of verbal behavior, and will not therefore can maintain those rights and benefits to harmful acts. For example, the easement will be placed in a separate contract for sale this concept, which we mentioned; well when grabbing the rights and benefits will not generate the right warranty for these benefits. For example, if the house was grabbing and may use for a long time, House فلصاحب right warranty for lack contained in the house, but it will not be the owner of the security right to receive the reward like him for the use of the usurper. In the present day, has widened the fields of rights and benefits, and therefore cause narrowing of the concept of “Money” Multiple legal problems do not need to explain.

Another example in the magazine about the movable and the impossibility to sell before receipt; It is noticeable that the jurists were very careful in the eras of the emergence of Islamic jurisprudence, especially in matters of injustice and ambiguity; This is why not Ajoswa sale of movable a new contract before taking possession by the buyer. Article 253 Of the magazine also codified matching to this view. However, in exchange for the emergence of new possibilities to determine the specifications that reduce the possibility of ambiguity and injustice in the new industrial products, one can not justify the eligibility of this caution and defend himself to be taken into account even today in our business.

فنستطيع to increase our of those examples; as these examples prove to us that scientists magazine staff members did not act with the necessary flexibility to take account of changed circumstances communities. The reason behind it was either the inability of jurists or legislators read those changes in the social and commercial life of a correct reading, and either human rights or the legislator saw those changes, but it remained committed to traditional views or the views of a particular doctrine. In both cases remain jurisprudence and social reality behind or legal community. Whatever the Islamic jurisprudence legislative system is mainly based on the Quran and Sunnah and other Islamic sources, however, scholars who lived amid the social and political conditions and cultural relations between the first century and the fourth century AH was their views and اجتهاداتهم the important place in the formation of this jurisprudence.

But we can say that the legislation has been the result of Islamic jurisprudence of these jurists. In other words, we can say that the consensus in Islamic jurisprudence may in fact affected by the social and political Ocean cultural, national and in those four centuries. This means that the jurists themselves if they were living today and provide their views on the same issues under the conditions the social, political and cultural rights of our present results that would have been reached it in many different aspects.

And when I say that, I do not mean to be jurisprudence follower of the changes and developments taking place without community any limitation Ochert,. It is indisputable, the general principles of religion must be the subject of attention by the legal rules in all Ages. But I'm trying to say that in the areas that remain outside these essential principles Failure to keep up with the facts of life, social and legislative pretext of adhering to only the views of traditional and ancient jurisprudence of our scientists valued the outcome will be paid to outside law contemporary society. Let me explain here that my words this and that we are discussing in the example of family law in the Ottoman Empire, which I would like to أتناوله detail.

The Ottoman legislator in the magazine has remained committed to largely Balajthadat the tap because of the conditions that existed in the community then; is that the Family Code, which was prepared after the Ottoman 40 Year of the magazine has opened a wider path to the views of other doctrines. It was the law of the Ottoman family, which consists of 157 Article governing marriage and divorce provisions contain next to the Hanafi jurisprudence of the Maliki and Shafi'i and Hanbali widely. There are some of these examples related to the views of the new entered the Family Law Ottoman based on assumptions that are contained in the doctrines doctrinal again about the issue not to marry before you get to a certain age, and the inadmissibility of marriage or divorce compulsion, and not the health of divorce drunk, and expand the boundaries of the conditions in the marriage, and expand .

In all of these changes, we can see the effects of the Ottoman experience of the application of Islamic law across six centuries on the one hand, and the effects of the changes that left urbanization Azahrta and the industrial revolution in the social structure and the institution of the family in the late period.

Let me give you two examples here clinging to the legal amendments that refer to these phenomena; one: Marriage or divorce passport for compulsion in the Hanafi school; and I'm not here I would like to discuss the theoretical underpinnings of this phenomenon, but it is hard historically that this view has caused many problems during its application in the history of the Ottoman law. In certain periods when the Ottoman society insecurity sometimes there was a phenomenon of kidnapping of girls or women, this was not a rare phenomenon. In many of these kidnappings were majority المخطوفات is married with a man for coercion, was given to this marriage marriage contract true picture. This phenomenon was caused in the community social and family problems than occurs to the mind. In light of these experiences Ottoman family law resorted to get away from the Hanafi opinion and the opinion came last under the light of the views of other sects, he decided not to marry or divorce passport for coercion. This kind of legal amendments may stop at least for those who walk to illegal methods of that Aljúa in achieving their goals to the protection of the law.

The nineteenth century is a century had been the great wars in parts of the Ottoman Empire. In the period that began t since 1830 m to 1917 m following wars: The war between the Ottoman army and between Muhammad Ali Pasha - and Egypt - was in 1830 AD. After the war in 1850 in the Crimea with the Russian army, followed by a war that took place in 1876 with the forces of Serbia and Montenegro and then with the Russian army in the Balkan Peninsula. Then with the forces of Greece in 1890. Then with Bulgarian forces in 1914. Then I started the First World War, which forced the Ottoman Empire to fight against coalition forces, led by France and England. It was more than attending those wars of warriors did not return to their families and their families; and worst of all that some of them did not reach the news of their death to their homelands. This final section of the warriors express their term “Lost” In Islamic jurisprudence; This means that a person who does not know him whether he is alive or dead, and did not know his whereabouts if he was alive. In order governs this person to death, and allows the marriage of his wife from someone else if they wanted to, and his legacy can be divided among the heirs must wait for each of the Hanafi school to age seventy-fifth, age ninety . And see to the person who went with the army at the age of 25 Years is no longer, and did not know the news of his death; For his wife to wait 50 Years so that they can marry someone else. So you can think about the social problems that arise as a result of this phenomenon?

However, the legislature has remained in Ottoman also in the Department of Islamic jurisprudence, benefiting from the views of other schools of Islamic jurisprudence, he decided the dissolution of the marriage contract passport by women either the arrival of the news of the death of her husband, either by not experience access period starting from one year to four years. Valmushara who noted that social events soon not have to do something otherwise; dish as an explicit judgment and improbable magazine: “Does not deny the provisions Climate change times” (Article 39).

It is noticeable that some conservatives of men of science have been prevented application of this law after a year and a half in the beginning of the implementation of the community; and so for one reason, which is that this law has benefited from the views of other schools of Islamic jurisprudence, after the abolition of family law Ottoman returned again applications Hanafi .

When the fall of the Ottoman Empire and the establishment of the Turkish Republic has been suggested in the first re-implementation of the Family Law Ottoman, then drop responsible for the consideration of this proposal for various reasons do not want to get into details; therefore decided translation SCC until the Turkish Civil Code, which included inside the Law .

It is noted that these conservative men of science opponents of the law, which benefited from the views of other schools of Islamic jurisprudence could not in the circumstances of those days to raise their voices on the issue of the introduction of the Swiss civil law, which was prepared according to the Catholic social structure . Of course I do not want to here that were all responsibility in this radical change rests with these conservative men of science; is that we can not forget that their views did not care at all social changes may have had a role in this result reached by the Turkish society.

This, I said at the outset that we can a lot of those examples; is that there was no need to mention all here. I would like to go back again to what I said in the beginning even terminated my words so:

We are if we want to establish Islamic values ​​in everyday life in Muslim communities, will be set up only by endorsing the legal provisions based on those values. If this support is not obtained in the space will not be possible to establish that the full sense of religious values. However, I would like to add something here; when I say that those values ​​should be supported legal provisions do not mean the force members of the community to accept these values. I do not mean that at all. In contrast, the legal system must note the legislative and social changes, trade and economic community soon, and to take appropriate attitude to these changes without compromising religious values.


*Rationing and innovation in contemporary Islamic jurisprudence held during the period (28-2) April 1429 / ( 5-8) April 2008 – Lectures Hall Sultan Qaboos Mosque.

**President of the Islamic Research Center (Assam) - Istanbul.

[1]) The legislative situation in the Arab countries past and present to Sobhi Mahmassani, pp. 145-146, Dar El Ilm million, Beirut 1962.

[2]) Look: Judicial judgments magazine article 126.

This article contains No comment

Write your comment here

Please put article below
Name
Email
Site
Your comment

العلاقة بين الدين والتشريع و دور حركات التقنيـن في هذه العلاقة

العلاقة بين الدين والتشريع و دور حركات التقنيـن في هذه العلاقة*

إعداد: أ. د. محمد عاكف آيدين**

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

إن تطبيق القيم الدينية في المجتمع كما يعتمد بلا شك على دور ارتباط المنتسبين لهذا الدين بهذه القيم، كذلك القوانين المبنية على تلك القيم تلعب دورا لا يمكن تجاهله في هذا المجال. ولن يستطيع أحد أن يلاحظ وجود القيم الدينية بالمجتمع على أكمل وجه وإقامتها بالحياة اليومية دون وجود عنصر التأييد من قِبَل الأحكام التشريعية . وللعملة وجه آخر؛ إذ أن هناك ولا بد نظاما شاملا للقيم الدينية أو الفلسفية تحت تلك المبادئ القانونية، وكذلك ينبغي أن تكون. فنظام القيم هذا هو الذي يكون سببًا لكسب القانون الحيوية الداخلية.

وعلى سبيل المثال، فإن كانت العلاقة بين الرجل والمرأة علاقة مشروعة داخل الأسرة والتي تعتبر قيمة دينية مهمة -وهي موجودة في جميع الأديان-فلن تكسب تلك العلاقة الوجود إلا بعد التأييد من قِبَل القانون. فإذا كان النظام القانوني ينظر إلى العلاقة بين الرجل والمرأة -وإن كانت بلا عقد نكاح- على أساس مبدأ الحرية المطلقة للطرفين، فتحقيق هذه القيمة الدينية في الحياة ستكون بصعوبة بالغة. وفي المقابل؛ فحتى يكون لمنع القانون لمثل هذه العلاقة غير المشروعة احترام ونفاذ لدى الأفراد، يلزم أن تكون القيم الدينية أو الفلسفية بالمجتمع تعتبر تلك العلاقات غير سوية وغير شرعية أيضًا. نستطيع أن نكثر من تلك الأمثلة. فالدين والقانون ظاهرتان متلازمتان غير متفارقتين.

ومن هنا نستطيع أن نصل إلى النتيجة التالية: إن وجود القيم الإسلامية بالمجتمعات المسلمة يعتمد على النظام القانوني المبني على تلك القيم؛ أي يعتمد على وجود الفقه الإسلامي وإمكانية تنفيذه بالمجتمع. فالمجتمعات التي لا يُطبق فيها الفقه الإسلامي لا يمكن تثبيت القيم الدينية وإقامتها بتلك المجتمعات إلى أمد بعيد في أكمل وجه. وهذا لا يتعلق فقط بالدين الإسلامي، بل بالأديان كلها؛ فإن اليهودية أو المسيحية أيضًا بناءً على الاحتياج نفسه قامتا ببناء نظام التشريع الخاص بهما.

هذا هو الجانب الأول من الموضوع. وأما الجانب الآخر فهو ضرورة تجاوب الأحكام القانونية المطبقة مع احتياجات المجتمع التشريعية والاجتماعية والتجارية والاقتصادية؛ لأن الأحكام القانونية إنما توضع في الأصل لتنظيم تلك المجالات. ويعني ذلك أن النظام القانوني ينبغي عليه الاهتمام بالتغيرات والاحتياجات الحاصلة في تلك المجالات؛ فإذا لم يهتم النظام بها ستكون الأحكام القانونية بالتالي غير مطبّقة بالمجتمع على مرور الزمن.

فالمفهوم من ذلك أن الدول الإسلامية عليها أن تحافظ على القيم الدينية وإقامتها بمجتمعاتهم، وذلك عن طريق تطبيقها التشريع الإسلامي من ناحية، ومن ناحية أخرى عليها أن تقوم بتجديد وإصلاح هذا التشريع حتى يلبي احتياجات العصر. وهنا تظهر أهمية التقنين من حيث تأمين تطبيق التشريع الإسلامي من جهة، ومن حيث جعله متطابقا مع احتياجات المجتمع من جهة أخرى. ومن الملاحظ أن السلطة السياسية والإدارية هي التي تستطيع أن تقرر تلك الاحتياجات على أحسن وجه؛ لأن السلطة هي التي لها علاقة مباشرة بجميع طبقات المجتمع مِمَّا يمكنها من تحديد تلك الاحتياجات بالصورة الكاملة. فلذلك نستطيع القول بأن التقنينات هي الوسيلة المثلى لوضع أحكام القانون الإسلامية على وجه شامل من جهة، كما تفتح الباب من جهة أخرى للاستفادة من التفسيرات والاجتهادات المعاصرة.

ونحن في هذه المحاضرة سوف نحاول أن نقدم مختصرًا حول تقنين التشريع الإسلامي لدى الدولة العثمانية في قرنها الأخير، والدروس التي نستطيع الاستخلاص منها. فالفقه الإسلامي في أصله تشريع اجتهادي؛ وبعبارة أخرى، فإن الشريعة الإسلامية ثمرة اجتهادات قام بها الفقهاء المجتهدون بالاعتماد على جميع المصادر الإسلامية، وعلى رأسها الكتاب والسنة النبوية. ولدى الاطلاع على الآراء القائمة في المذاهب الفقهية وتقييمها سنرى أن سبب ثراء الفقه الإسلامي من ناحية أحكامه الاجتهادية هو طريقة تشكله؛ أي كونه تشريعا اجتهاديا.

في منتصف القرن التاسع عشر نشاهد الخطوات الأولى لتقنين الفقه الإسلامي في الدولة العثمانية، وذلك تحت تأثير حركات التقنين في الدول الغربية من جهة والتطورات الاقتصادية والتجارية والاجتماعية التي ظهرت في القرن التاسع عشر من جهة أخرى. ففي هذا المضمار ظهر قانونان مهمان؛ أحدهما: مجلَّة الأحكام العدلية التي تعتبر القانون المدني للدولة العثمانية. وثانيهما: هو قانون الأسرة العثماني.

إنَّ مجلَّة الأحكام العدلية تعتبر المثال الأول لهذا النوع من التقنين؛ وقد قام بتحضيرها لجنة برئاسة أحمد جودت باشا، رجل الدولة والقانون المشهور في عصره، وذلك خلال مدة 8 سنوات. وهي تتضمن 1851 مادة قانونية، تحتوي على قانون الموجبات والعقود والقانون التجاري والقانون القضائي. وباختصار نستطيع القول بأنها تتضمن قسم المعاملات الموجود في كتب الفقه الإسلامي. فاللجنة (هيئة المجلَّة) التي أعدّت هذا القانون قد قامت بمحاولة ناجحة بالنسبة إلى عصرها إلى حد كبير، وخاصة إذا أخذنا بعين الاعتبار كونها تمثل أوَّل حركة تقنينية في تاريخ التشريع الإسلامي.

وفي الحقيقة فإن بداية جهود تقنين الشريعة الإسلامية تمتد إلى العصور الأولى لتدوين الفقه الإسلامي. فأول محاولة في هذا المجال نراها في الرسالة التي بعث بها ابن المقفع الأديب المشهور إلى الخليفة العباسي أبي جعفر المنصور (ت 145هـ/762م)، حين رأى الفوضى التشريعية التي سببها اختلاف القضاة المجتهدين، حيث قال فيها: “فلو رأى أمير المؤمنين أن يأمر بهذه الأقضية والسير المختلفة، فترفع إليه في كتاب ويرفع معها ما يحتج به كل قوم من سنة أو قياس، ثم نظر أمير المؤمنين في ذلك، وأمضى في كل قضية رأيه الذي يلهمه الله تعالى ويعزمه له، وينهى عن القضاء بخلافه، وكتب بذلك كتابا جامعا عزما لرجونا أن يجعل الله هذه الأحكام المختلطة الصواب بالخطأ حكما واحدا صوابا، ورجونا أن يكون اجتماع السير قربة لإجماع الأمر برأي أمير المؤمنين وعلى لسانه، ثم يكون ذلك من إمام آخَر آخِر الدهر إن شاء الله”([1]). فطلب أبو جعفر من الإمام مالك أن يضع كتابًا يجمع الناس عليه لتحقيق هذا الهدف. ومما يلفت النظر إشارته للإمام مالك للنقاط التي يراعيها عند تأليفه هذا المتن القانوني حيث قال له: «تجنب فيه شدائد ابن عمر، ورخص ابن عباس، وشواذ ابن مسعود، ووَطِّئه للناس توطِئَة». إلاَّ أن الإمام مالك رفض طلبه هذا بدعوى احتمال خطئه في بعض اجتهاداته، وكون بعض الأحاديث المروية عن رسول الله e لم تصله. ولما كان عهد هارون الرشيد أراد هو -أيضا- أن يحمل الناس على الموطأ إلاَّ أن مالكا لم يقبل هذه المرة أيضا لنفس الأسباب.

وقد استمر تطور الفقه الإسلامي كتشريع معتمد على الاجتهاد، وحققت المؤلفات التي دونت فيه المفتى به من آراء المذاهب المختلفة أو المرجَّح داخل المذهب الواحد، تطبيقا موحدا للشريعة للإسلامية، وقضت على الفوضى التشريعية.

وتبرز من بين هذه المؤلفات ما ألفت بجهود وعناية رجال الدولة مثل: الفتاوى الهندية والفتاوى التاتارخانية. كما أن كتابي الدّرر للملا خُسْرَوْ وملتقى الأبحر لإبراهيم الحلبي يعتبران كتابين شبه رسميين في الدولة العثمانية بسب كونهما مرجعين رئيسين للقضاة في هذه الدولة. مع هذا فمثل هذه الكتب تعتبر كتبا علميا وليست متونا قانونيا.

ولهذا تعتبر مجلَّة الأحكام العدلية أول تدوين على شكل متن قانوني في تاريخ التشريع الإسلامي؛ إلا أنها -مع ميزتها هذه- كانت محاولة ناقصة من ناحية عدم اهتمامها الاهتمام الكامل بمراعاة ظروف العصر والمجتمع في حينه. فعلى سبيل المثال، حينما يعرّف مفهوم “المال” الذي يعتبر اصطلاحًا مهمًّا في فقه المعاملات لم يستطع هذا القانون أن يخرج خارج نطاق المذهب الحنفي الذي كان المذهب الحاكم لدى الدولة العثمانية، فعرفوه تعريفا يشمل الأموال المادية فقط، ولم تدخل في التعريف الحقوق والمنافع([2]). ومهما يظهر من أن هذا مجرد تعريف بسيط، إلا أنه إذا تُرِكت الحقوق والمنافع خارج مفهوم “المال” فإن هذا سوف يكون سببًا لتضييق مجال التصرفات القولية، ولن يمكن بالتالي الحفاظ على تلك الحقوق والمنافع أمام الأفعال الضارة. فعلى سبيل المثال فإن حقوق الارتفاق لن تكون موضوعًا في عقد مستقل للبيع بهذا المفهوم الذي ذكرنا؛ وكذلك عند غصب الحقوق والمنافع لن يتولد حق الضمان لتلك المنافع. فإذا كان البيت مثلاً قد غُصب واستُخدم مدة طويلة، فلصاحب البيت حق الضمان للنقص الوارد في البيت، إلا أنه لن يكون لصاحبه حق الضمان في استلام أجر مثله لمدة استخدام الغاصب. وفي يومنا الحاضر قد اتسعت ميادين الحقوق والمنافع، فلذلك سيسبّب تضييق مفهوم “المال” مشاكل قانونية متعددة لا حاجة إلى شرحها.

وهناك مثال آخر في المجلَّة حول الأموال المنقولة واستحالة بيعها قبل استلامها؛ فمن الملاحظ أن الفقهاء كانوا حذرين جدًا في عصور نشأة الفقه الإسلامي، خصوصًا في مسائل تتعلق بالغبن والغرر؛ فلهذا السبب لم يجوّزوا بيع الأموال المنقولة بعقد جديد قبل قبضها من قبل المشتري. فالمادة 253 من المجلَّة أيضا دُوّنت مطابقة لهذا الرأي. غير أنه في مقابل ظهور إمكانيات جديدة لتحديد المواصفات التي تقلل احتمال الغرر والغبن في المنتوجات الصناعية الجديدة، لا يستطيع أحد أن يبرّر أحقية هذا الحذر نفسه والدفاع عنه لمراعاته حتى اليوم في حياتنا التجارية.

فنستطيع أن نكثّر من تلك الأمثلة؛ إذ هذه الأمثلة تثبت لنا أن العلماء أعضاء هيئة المجلَّة لم يتصرفوا بالمرونة اللازمة لمراعاة تغيّر الظروف بالمجتمعات. والسبب وراء ذلك كان إما عدم استطاعة الفقهاء أو المشرّعين قراءة تلك التغيرات الحاصلة في الحياة الاجتماعية والتجارية قراءةً صحيحة، وإما أن الحقوقي أو المشرّع رأى تلك التغيرات ولكنه بقي ملتزمًا بالآراء التقليدية أو آراء مذهب معيّن. ففي كلتا الحالتين تبقى الأحكام الفقهية وراء الواقع الاجتماعي أو القانوني للمجتمع. ومهما يكن الفقه الإسلامي نظامًا تشريعيا يعتمد أساسا على الكتاب والسنة وسائر المصادر الإسلامية، إلا أن الفقهاء الذين عاشوا وسط الظروف الاجتماعية والسياسية والثقافية بين القرن الأول والقرن الرابع الهجري كانت لآرائهم واجتهاداتهم مكانة مهمة في تشكّل هذا الفقه.

بل نستطيع القول بأن التشريع الإسلامي قد كان ثمرة اجتهادات هؤلاء الفقهاء. وبعبارة أخرى فإننا نستطيع القول بأن الآراء في الفقه الإسلامي قد تأثرت في الواقع بالمحيط الاجتماعي والسياسي والقومي والثقافي في تلك القرون الأربعة. ويعني ذلك أن الفقهاء أنفسهم لو كانوا يعيشون اليوم ويقدمون آراءهم في نفس المسائل تحت الظروف الاجتماعية والسياسية والثقافية لعصرنا الحاضر لكانت النتائج التي وصلوا إليها مختلفة في كثير من الجوانب.

وعندما أقول ذلك، لا أقصد أن تكون الأحكام الفقهية تابعا للتغيرات والمستجدات الحاصلة بالمجتمع دون أي قيد أوشرط. ومما لا جدال فيه فإن المبادئ العامة للدّين لابد أن تكون موضع الاهتمام من قِبَل القواعد القانونية في جميع العصور. غير أنني أحاول القول بأنه في المجالات التي تبقى خارج هذه المبادئ الضرورية فعدم مواكبة وقائع الحياة الاجتماعية والتشريعية بحجة التمسك فقط بآراء تقليدية واجتهادات علمائنا القدماء الكرام سوف تكون نتيجتها دفع القانون إلى خارج المجتمع المعاصر. اسمحوا لي هنا أن أشرح أقوالي هذه وأن نناقشها في مثال قانون الأسرة لدى الدولة العثمانية، والذي أود أن أتناوله بالتفصيل.

إن المشرّع العثماني في المجلَّة قد بقي ملتزمًا إلى حد بعيد بالاجتهادات الحنفية بسبب الظروف التي كانت سائدة في المجتمع حينئذ؛ غير أن قانون الأسرة العثماني الذي أُعدّ بعد 40 سنة من المجلَّة قد فتح طريقًا أوسع لآراء المذاهب الأخرى. فقد كان قانون الأسرة العثماني الذي يتكون من 157 مادة تنظم أحكام الزواج والطلاق تحتوي بجانب المذهب الحنفي على اجتهادات المذهب المالكي والشافعي والحنبلي بشكل واسع. فهناك البعض من هذه الأمثلة تتعلق بآراء جديدة دخلت قانون الأسرة العثماني بناء على اجتهادات واردة في مذاهب فقهية أخرى نحو مسألة عدم الزواج قبل الوصول إلى سن معيّنة، وعدم جواز الزواج أو الطلاق عن إكراه، وعدم صحة طلاق السكران، وتوسيع حدود الشروط في الزواج، وتوسيع إمكانية التفريق بين الزوجين بقرار المحكمة.

ففي كل هذه التغيرات نستطيع أن نرى آثار التجربة العثمانية لتطبيق الشريعة الإسلامية عبر ستة قرون من ناحية، وآثار التغيرات التي تركتها ظاهرتا التمدن والثورة الصناعية في البنية الاجتماعية وفي مؤسسة الأسرة في تلك الفترة المتأخرة.

فاسمحوا لي أن أقدم لكم هنا مثالين متعلقين بالتعديلات القانونية التي تشير إلى هاتين الظاهرتين؛ أحدهما: جواز الزواج أو الطلاق عن إكراه في المذهب الحنفي؛ ولست أود هنا أن أناقش الأسس النظرية لهذه الظاهرة، غير أنه من الثابت تاريخيًا بأن هذا الرأي قد سبّب مشاكل كثيرة أثناء تطبيقه في تاريخ القانون العثماني. وفي فترات معيّنة عندما عدم الأمن بالمجتمع العثماني أحيانًا كانت هناك ظاهرة خطف البنات أو النساء، ولم تكن هذه ظاهرة نادرة. وفي كثير من عمليات الخطف هذه كانت غالبية المخطوفات يتم تزويجهن مع رجل عن إكراه، فكانت تُعطىَ لهذا الزواج صورة عقد نكاح صحيح. وهذه الظاهرة كانت تسبّب في المجتمع مشاكل اجتماعية وأسَرية أكثر مِمَّا يطرأ على البال. وفي ضوء هذه التجارب لجأ قانون الأسرة العثماني إلى الابتعاد عن رأي المذهب الحنفي وأتى برأي آخر تحت ضوء آراء سائر المذاهب، فقرر بعدم جواز الزواج أو الطلاق عن إكراه. وهذا النوع من التعديلات القانونية قد وقف على الأقل أمام هؤلاء السالكين لطرق غير مشروعة من أن يلجؤوا في تحقيق أهدافهم إلى حماية القانون.

إن القرن التاسع عشر الميلادي يعتبر قرنًا قد جرت فيه حروب كبيرة في أنحاء الدولة العثمانية. ففي الفترة التي بدأ ت منذ عام 1830م إلى عام 1917م كانت الحروب الآتية: الحرب الواقعة بين الجيش العثماني وبين محمد علي باشا -والي مصر-كانت في عام 1830م. وبعد ذلك قامت الحرب في عام 1850م فى قِرِم مع الجيش الروسي، تلا ذلك الحرب التي جرت في عام 1876م مع قوات الصرب والجبل الأسود ثُمَّ مع الجيش الروسي في شبه جزيرة البلقان. ثم مع قوات اليونان في عام 1890م. ثم مع قوات البلغار في عام 1914م. ثم بدأت الحرب العالمية الأولى التي أُجبِرَت الدولة العثمانية فيها أن تحارب ضد قوات الائتلاف وعلى رأسها فرنسا وإنكلترا. وقد كان أكثر من حضروا تلك الحروب من المحاربين لم يعودوا إلى أسرهم وعائلاتهم؛ والأسوأ من ذلك كله أن البعض منهم لم يصل خبر موتهم إلى أوطانهم. فهذا القسم الأخير من المحاربين نعبر عنهم بمصطلح “المفقود” في الفقه الإسلامي؛ ويعني ذلك الشخص الذي لا يُعرَف عنه هل هو حيّ أم ميت، كما لا يُعرَف مكان وجوده إن كان على قيد الحياة. فلكي يُحكَم على هذا الشخص بالموت، ويُسمَح بزواج امرأته من شخص آخر إن أرادت ذلك، ويمكن تقسيم ترِكَته بين الورثة يجب الانتظار لكل ذلك في المذهب الحنفي إلى السن الخامس والسبعين أو السن التسعين . فانظروا إلى الشخص الذي ذهب مع الجيش وعمره 25 عامًا فلم يعد، ولم يُعرَف خبر وفاته؛ فعلى امرأته أن تنتظر 50 عامًا حتى تستطيع الزواج بشخص آخر. فهل تستطيعون التفكير في المشاكل الاجتماعية التي تظهر نتيجة تلك الظاهرة؟

غير أن المشرّع العثماني قد بقي في ذلك أيضًا في دائرة الفقه الإسلامي، فاستفاد من آراء سائر المذاهب الفقهية، فقرر جواز فسخ عقد النكاح من قِبَل المرأة إما بوصول خبر وفاة زوجها، وإما بعدم وصول خبره بفترة تبدأ من سنة إلى أربع سنوات. فالمشرّع الذي يلاحظ تلك الأحداث الاجتماعية عن قريب ليس له عمل شيء غير ذلك؛ إذ طبّق صريحًا حكمًا واردًا بالمجلَّة: “لا يُنكَر تغير الأحكام بتغيّر الأزمان” (المادة 39).

ومن الملاحظ أن بعض المحافظين من رجال العلم قد منعوا تطبيق هذا القانون بعد عام ونصف عام من بداية تنفيذه بالمجتمع؛ وذلك لسبب واحد، وهو أن هذا القانون قد استفاد من آراء سائر المذاهب الفقهية، فبعد إلغاء العمل بقانون الأسرة العثماني أعيدت مرة أخرى تطبيقات المذهب الحنفي في تلك المجالات.

وعند سقوط الدولة العثمانية وتأسيس الجمهورية التركية قد اقتُرح في أوّل الأمر إعادة تنفيذ قانون الأسرة العثماني، ثم تراجع المسئولون عن النظر في هذا الاقتراح لأسباب متعددة لا نريد أن ندخل في تفاصيلها؛ وبالتالي تُقرِّر ترجمة القانون المدني السويسري حتى يصبح القانون المدني التركي الذي تضمّن بداخله قانون الأسرة أيضًا.

ومن الملاحظ أن هؤلاء المحافظين من رجال العلم المعارضين للقانون الذي استفاد من آراء سائر المذاهب الفقهية لم يستطيعوا في ظروف تلك الأيَّام أن يرفعوا أصواتهم في مسألة الأخذ بالقانون المدني السويسري الذي أُعِدّ طبقا لبنية اجتماعية كاثوليكية . وبالطبع لا أودّ هنا أن ألقي بالمسؤولية كلها في هذا التغير الجذري على عاتق هؤلاء المحافظين من رجال العلم؛ غير أننا لا نستطيع أن ننسى أن آراءهم التي لم تهتم إطلاقًا بالتغيرات الاجتماعية قد كان لها دورها في هذه النتيجة التي وصل إليها المجتمع التركي.

هذا، وقد قلت في البداية بأننا نستطيع الإكثار من تلك الأمثلة؛ غير أنه لا داعي لذكر جميعها هنا. فأود أن أعود مرة أخرى إلى ما قلته في البداية حتى أنهِيَ كلامي بذلك:

إننا إذا أردنا إقامة القيم الإسلامية في الحياة اليومية بالمجتمعات المسلمة، فلن تكون إقامتها إلا بتأييدها بالأحكام القانونية المبنية على تلك القيم. وإذا لم يكن هذا التأييد حاصلا فلن يكون في حيز الإمكان إقامة تلك القيم الدينية بالمعنى الكامل. غير أنني أود أن أضيف هنا شيئا؛ عندما أقول بأنه ينبغي تأييد تلك القيم بالأحكام القانونية فلا أعني بذلك إجبار أفراد المجتمع على قبول هذه القيم. لا أعني ذلك على الإطلاق. وفي مقابل ذلك فعلى النظام القانوني أن يلاحظ التغيرات التشريعية والاجتماعية والتجارية والاقتصادية بالمجتمع عن قريب، وأن يأخذ موقفًا مناسبًا لتلك التغيرات دون المساس بالقيم الدينية.


*التقنين والتجديد فِي الفقه الإسلامي المعاصرة المنعقدة خلال الفترة (28-2) ربيع الثاني 1429هـ/ ( 5-8) إبريل 2008م – بقاعة المحاضرات بجامع السلطان قابوس.

**رئيس مركز البحوث الإسلامية (إسام) – إستانبول.

[1]) الأوضاع التشريعية في الدول العربية ماضيها وحاضرها لصبحي محمصاني، ص145-146، دار العلم للملايين، بيروت 1962.

[2]) انظر: مجلة الأحكام العدلية مادة 126.

هذه المقالة تحتوي على لا تعليق

أكتب تعليقك هنا

نرجو أن تضع المادة أسفله
الإسم
إيميل
موقع
تعليقك